Craft

Pooky

On my first birthday I received a fantastic bear and it was love at first sight. After several years I decided to name him after the teddy bear that features in the hilarious Garfield cartoons. He has helped me through some hard times and he will always be in my life.

garfield-pooky-comic016

However, a few years ago I nearly lost him. Whilst I was at school my little sister let Bear in to my room and when I returned his nose was gone! I was devastated but I was lucky that Bear only got to his nose.

garfield-pooky-comic017

He remained nose-less until today, when Brendan surprised me with a new nose for him. After a few attempts I managed to make it sew it on and it think it suits him perfectly. What do you guys think?

Let me know about your special cuddly toys because I know you have them!

One thought on “Pooky

Leave a Reply

